## WithSecure Corporation - Candidates for the Board of Directors 2025

# **CONTINUING MEMBERS**

#### **RISTO SIILASMAA**

Chair of the Board since 2006 Born 1966, M.Sc. (Engineering)

#### Main employment history:

Founder, President and CEO, Member of the Board, WithSecure, 1988–2006 Chair of the Board 2012–2020, Member of the Board 2008–2020, Interim CEO 2013–2014, Nokia Corporation Chair of the Board, Elisa Corporation, 2008–2012 Chair of the Board 2016–2018. Vice-Chair of the Board 2007–2010 and 2013–2015. Member of the Board 2007–2019, The Federation of Finnish Technology Industries Vice Chair of the Board 2017-2018, Member of the Board 2007-2010 and 2013-2018, Confederation of Finnish Industries EK Chair of the Working Group, The Future of the Finnish General Conscription System, The Finnish Ministry of Defence, 2009–2010 Current board memberships and public duties: Founder and Member of the Board, F-Secure Corporation, 2022-Member of the Board, Hamina Wireless Oy, 2024-Chair of the Aalto Fundraising Committee, 2023-Member of the Board, CybExer Technologies, 2022-Member of the Board, Ouanscient Ov. 2022-

Chair of the Board, Upright Oy, 2022-

Member of the Board, Pixieray Oy, 2021-

Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group, 2020-

Member, International Advisory Board of IESE, 2019–

Member of the Board, Futurice Oy, 2018-

Founding Partner, Chair of the Board, First Fellow Partners, 2016-

As a significant shareholder of WithSecure (34.11%), Risto Siilasmaa is not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.



### **TUOMAS SYRJÄNEN**

Member of the Board since 2019 Chair of the Personnel Committee Born 1976, M.Sc. (Engineering)

#### Main employment history:

Data & Al Renewal, Futurice Oy, 2019– CEO, Futurice Oy, 2008–2018 Head of Business Unit, Futurice Oy, 2003–2008 Business Development, Futurice Oy, 2001–2002 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Chair of the Board 2024–, Member of the Board 2018–, Futurice Oy Member of the Board, Vastuu Group Oy, 2023– Chair of the Board 2022–2024, Member of the Board 2022–, Flow Technologies Oy Member of the Board, Vaisala Corporation, 2019–



Tuomas Syrjänen is an independent member of the Board.

#### **CIARAN MARTIN**

Member of the Board since 2023 Born 1974, MA, History

#### Main employment history:

Professor of Practice, Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford, 2020– Founding Chief Executive of the UK National Cyber Security Centre and Board Member of GCHQ, 2014– 2020 Director of Constitutional Policy, UK Government, 2011–2014 Director of Security and Intelligence Policy, UK Government, 2008–2011 Chief of Staff to the Head of the UK Civil Service and HM Treasury, 2002–2008 Public spending roles, HM Treasury and National Audit Office UK, 1997–2005 **Current board membership and public duties:** Director of SANS CISO Network and Events, 2023– Advisory Board, RedSift (UK), 2022– Non-Executive Director, Our Future Health (UK, medical research charity), 2022– Advisory Board, CyberCX (Australia), 2021– Managing Director, Paladin Capital (United States), 2020–

Ciaran Martin is an independent member of the Board.



#### AMANDA BEDBOROUGH

Member of the Board since 2024 Born 1969

#### Main employment history:

Chief Revenue Officer, DataCore Software, 2021 – Senior Vice President, EMEA Operations, DataCore Software, 2015–2021 Senior Vice President, Global Strategy, DataCore Software, 2014–2015 Consultant and Business Advisor for Venture Capital, Private Equity and private companies, 2013–2014 Executive Vice President, Global Sales & Field Marketing, Corel Corporation, 2009–2013 Executive Vice President, International Operations, Corel Corporation, 2003–2009 Executive Vice President, EMEA Operations, Corel Corporation, 2001–2003 Vice President, EMEA Operations, 3dfx Interactive, Inc., Slough, 1999–2001 International Sales & Marketing Director, STB Systems, Inc., Slough, 1993–1999 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Operating Advisor, DN Capital, 2012–

Amanda Bedborough is an independent member of the Board.

NIILO FREDRIKSON Member of the Board since 2024 Born 1980, M.Sc. (Engineering), M.Sc. (Economics)

#### Main employment history:

CEO, Matrix42, 2024– CEO, Efecte Plc, 2018–2024 Vice President, Nokia Corporation, 2018 Executive Vice President, Comptel, 2016–2017 Various leadership positions, Microsoft, 2006–2016 Partner and head of unit, Ch5 Finland Oy, 2002–2005 Founder and CEO, Nobman Informatics Oy, 1999–2002 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Member of the Board, Technology Industry Employers of Finland, 2024–

Niilo Fredrikson is an independent member of the Board.





### **NEW MEMBERS**

MERVI KERKELÄ-HILTUNEN Born 1975, M.Sc. (Economics), Certified Board member

#### Main employment history:

Chief Financial Officer, Teleste Corporation, 2024– Chief Financial Officer, QPR Software Corporation, 2022–2024 Management consultant, Deloitte, 2019–2022 International finance leadership positions, Nokia Group, 2015–2019 Chief Financial Officer, Nokia India Pvt Ltd, 2013–2014 International finance positions, Nokia Mobile Phones, 2001–2013

Mervi Kerkelä-Hiltunen is an independent member of the Board.

ARTTURI LEHTIÖ Born 1992, B.Sc. (Engineering), MBA

Main employment history: Vice President, Product & Portfolio Management, WithSecure, 2024– Vice President, Agents R&D, WithSecure, 2023 Director, Portfolio Management, WithSecure, 2021–2022 Director, Strategy & Corporate Development, 2019–2021 Various leadership, consulting, and research positions, WithSecure, 2014–2019

As a member of the WithSecure personnel, Artturi Lehtiö is not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.



